Tarot-levitteet varjotyön ja sisäisen muodonmuutoksen tutkimiseen

Tarotin elementit: neljän puvun ja niiden merkityksen ymmärtäminen

When delving into the world of Tarot, one cannot ignore the importance of the four suits. Each suit represents a different element and carries its own unique energy and symbolism. Understanding the elements in Tarot can greatly enhance your ability to interpret the cards and gain deeper insights into the messages they convey.

Puku sauvat: Tuli

The suit of Wands is associated with the element of Fire. Fire represents passion, creativity, and the spark of inspiration. It symbolizes action, ambition, and the pursuit of goals. When Wands appear in a Tarot reading, they often indicate a burst of energy, enthusiasm, and the need to take decisive action.

Meanings of the Suit of Wands

Wands represent growth, enterprise, and the exploration of new opportunities. They signify the power of will and determination. In a Tarot spread, Wands can indicate projects, career advancements, and personal development. They encourage you to embrace your passions and pursue your dreams with vigor.

Kuppien puku: Vesi

The suit of Cups is associated with the element of Water. Water represents emotions, intuition, and the realm of the subconscious. It symbolizes love, relationships, and the ebb and flow of feelings. When Cups appear in a Tarot reading, they often indicate matters of the heart, emotional healing, and spiritual connections.

Meanings of the Suit of Cups

Cups represent love, relationships, and emotional well-being. They signify the realm of the heart and the nurturing of connections. In a Tarot spread, Cups can indicate deep emotions, intuition, and the need to listen to your inner voice. They encourage you to explore your feelings and embrace vulnerability.

Miekkojen puku: ilma

The suit of Swords is associated with the element of Air. Air represents intellect, communication, and the power of the mind. It symbolizes clarity, truth, and the ability to analyze situations objectively. When Swords appear in a Tarot reading, they often indicate challenges, conflicts, and the need for mental clarity.

Meanings of the Suit of Swords

Swords represent thoughts, communication, and the power of the mind. They signify the realm of intellect and the pursuit of truth. In a Tarot spread, Swords can indicate mental struggles, decision-making processes, and the need for clear communication. They encourage you to embrace logic and find solutions to challenges.

Pentacles: Maa

The suit of Pentacles is associated with the element of Earth. Earth represents stability, abundance, and the material world. It symbolizes practicality, wealth, and the manifestation of goals. When Pentacles appear in a Tarot reading, they often indicate matters related to finances, career, and physical well-being.

Meanings of the Suit of Pentacles

Pentacles represent material possessions, wealth, and practical matters. They signify the realm of the physical and the importance of grounding oneself. In a Tarot spread, Pentacles can indicate financial stability, career opportunities, and the need to focus on practical matters. They encourage you to cultivate abundance and appreciate the physical world.

By understanding the elements in Tarot and their associated suits, you can gain a deeper appreciation for the messages conveyed by the cards. The elements provide a framework for interpreting the energies and themes present in a Tarot reading. Whether it’s the fiery passion of Wands, the emotional depth of Cups, the intellectual challenges of Swords, or the material abundance of Pentacles, each suit offers valuable insights into different aspects of life.

Remember, Tarot is a tool for self-reflection and guidance. The meanings of the suits can vary depending on the context of the reading and the surrounding cards. Trust your intuition and allow the elements to guide you on your Tarot journey.


The four suits in Tarot, represented by the elements of Fire, Water, Air, and Earth, play a significant role in understanding the deeper meanings of the cards. Each suit brings its own energy and symbolism, offering insights into various aspects of life. By exploring the elements in Tarot, you can enhance your ability to interpret the cards and gain a deeper understanding of the messages they convey.

Usein Kysytyt Kysymykset

Q: Can the meanings of the suits change in different Tarot decks?

A: While the core meanings of the suits remain consistent, different Tarot decks may have slight variations in symbolism and interpretation. It’s important to familiarize yourself with the specific deck you’re using and adapt your understanding accordingly.

Q: Are the elements in Tarot connected to astrology?

A: Yes, the elements in Tarot are closely connected to astrology. Fire corresponds to the signs of Aries, Leo, and Sagittarius; Water corresponds to Cancer, Scorpio, and Pisces; Air corresponds to Gemini, Libra, and Aquarius; and Earth corresponds to Taurus, Virgo, and Capricorn.

Q: Can a Tarot reading focus on a specific suit?

A: Yes, a Tarot reading can focus on a specific suit if you have a particular question or area of life you want to explore.